Bicycle Camper Pre-blog

I’m currently out of work, and don’t know when I’ll have the money to finish my motorless home. I know some of you have been waiting patiently to see it, and I apologize that it’s taking so long. I promise you that someday it will be finished. I already have several ideas for different bicycle campers, all of which have solid walls. Tents on platforms are LAME.

I’ve been bored and itching to make something, pining over the camper, so I decided to use scraps leftover from the motorless home to make a small camper. It took me two days, and part of today, but I’ve got it made. I slept in it last night, and while it’s a bit cramped, I loved it! It was about 30 degrees out last night, but with my alcohol heater on the lowest setting it was 70 inside! I also did some cooking with the Nomad, and had to prop the door open as it was over 80 degrees! I’ll sleep in it tonight with a candle heater, maybe a new one, and see how that works out. There are a couple of things I’d like to add to the camper, so once that’s done I’ll post a real blog and some pics, probably tomorrow.

Pics and blog HERE

Leave a Reply

